How Are We Doing?

We are confident about the quality of service that we provide at York, PA, but we are always looking for ways to improve. But, we want to know how you feel about your experience at York Volkswagen.

Did you feel like one of the family? Would you come back to York Volkswagen again? Let us know how we have performed by giving us a rating below. Thank you for taking the time to help us improve the caliber of service we provide our customers from York, Hanover, Elizabethtown, and beyond!

Customer Lobby
26 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
lmangione 17 Aug 2014
In today's world, where people are rude, and work in a noncaring enviorment, it was a real pleasure working with the Professional people at York VW. My salesperson Larry, was there helping me from the very first phone call. . Jon, closed the deal. I told him I was a little apprehensive buying... a vehicle from out of state.He put my fears at ease. I purchased my vehicle, and had a few minor issues, No problem. Jon worked with me. I had the issues resolved, and have been enjoying driving my vehicle Thank you to all the folks at York VW, for making my purchasing process so pleasant Lou Mangione Fork, Maryland Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Jcuffley 11 Apr 2014
Brent was amazing. He met all our needs and wants when buying our new car. He worked very hard to make us feel welcomed and at home while waiting for paperwork while being very entertaining. He was very down to earth and up front about everything which was very refreshing. Brent was more concerned w...ith finding what we needed and wanted than just making the sale. I would recommend Brent to anyone looking for a car and York VW as a whole. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
DealerRater
lindy8321 04 Dec 2013
I had a wonderful experience at York VW. When we first arrived we were greeted by Jin. He introduced himself and asked what brought us in. Jin was very friendly and we felt very comfortable as he showed us some certified used cars as we requested in our price range. My husband and I asked about ...the 0000 advertisements and Jun explained that it was for leasing a vehicle. Not knowing anything about a leasing a car, we asked if he could explain it and how the pricing works. Jin was very knowledgeable and patient with us. We then came across the 2014 Jetta SE in manual with the new 1.8 engine - my husband and I were immediately interested. Jin was happy to let us test drive the car - which we both drove and really enjoyed. He went through the different options for selecting the mileage that would work for us and went through the payment information. We were very happy with the service that Jin provided and felt well informed on all of our options. We decided to lease the new car. He was able to find the car in silver (which I really wanted) and explained they could have it delivered to the dealership. When we returned, the silver car was clean inside and out. We finished up the paperwork and Jin went over the car with us. I am very happy with this car buying experience and the customer service I received by the employees at York PA. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
JeffWhittington 19 Nov 2013
My experience at York VW was easily the best car shopping/buying experience of my life. My wife and I were shopping are Volkswagen dealers and inquired about a vehicle that York VW had in stock. Mike Grady responded promptly with a very detailed and inviting message about the dealership and the ve...hicle. We went in for a test drive on a Saturday morning Mike was not available that day but set us up with Jin Jap. Jin was very helpful and walked us through every step of the process with great detail and pride. We ended up driving home in our new 2014 Jetta. If you are shopping for your next VW or your next car in general do yourself a favor and stop in to see everyone at York VW you won't be disappointed. We drove 40 minutes and passed two other VW dealers on the way to York Volkswagen and our experience was so good I will continue to make that drive for service appointments...... Thank You!!! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
DealerRater
runfast1 01 Nov 2013
Darryl is great at remembering the mechanic I want working on my car. He gets the car washed in time for my pre-arranged pick up time.
5 rate
DealerRater
runfast1 31 Oct 2013
Larry is very personable, knows his Volkswagen automobiles and is willing to spend as much time as you need to make a decision. Go York Volkeswagen.
5 rate
DealerRater
RogerSwiger 18 May 2013
I have always heard that there were honest and friendly car dealers. I stopped into York VW for a test drive and to receive the $25 gift card that VW was offering those who took a test drive. Walking into the showroom was a great experience everyone was friendly but not pushy. I had plan of purch...asing a new 2013 Jetta TDI within the next couple months as my 2006 Jetta TDI was approaching 300K miles. That was when we were introduced to Tim Smith. I was going from a manual transmission to an automatic and was not sure how I would like it. Tim lets us test drive a car and asked what I was looking for in a car. After the test drive we stopped in his office to discuss all the 2013 Jetta models and packages. We left that day needing to think about all the information we were given. Not once did we feel pressured from Tim to purchase a car. When I called him back three days later and told him what I wanted and the price point I was looking for he discussed the several options he had on his lot. Again he never pressured me to buy anything. I hung up and called my wife to talk through the options. I called him back and placed him on speaker phone and we worked out a deal everyone was comfortable with. I sold my 2006 Jetta to someone else and Tim picked my wife and I up and took us to the dealer. He even had doughnuts for us. Tim Smith represents what all salesmen should be like no matter the business in. Tim and York VW understands and exemplifies customer service. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Jess T. 22 Jan 2013
I had a great experience at York Volkswagen! All of the sales staff were very friendly and professional, as well as very patient with me as I asked a million questions and changed my mind quite frequently. They were also very patient with my two-year old, who liked to climb in and out of their sho...wroom cars and touch all of their stuff. The Business Manager, Mike Grady, was especially helpful, and spent a lot of time answering my questions and helping me find exactly what I wanted. He even gave my son his very own mini beetle to match mine. : ) Since purchasing my car two weeks ago, I have gotten several follow-up calls from the staff to make sure that everything is running smoothly. This is the best car-buying experience I have ever had and I would highly recommend York Volkswagen to anyone who is in the market for a new car. I will most definitely return in the future. Woot. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
DealerRater
EdwardFinkenstaedt 19 Jan 2013
Probably the best car buying experience ever. I bought well used car from them and they did so much than they had to for this sale. Even though it was a small small sale, it got every bit of attention that expensive new car sale would get. the car was ready on time. its detailed, gassed up on ready ...to go. The paperwork was prepared so I was out of there in 30 minutes. Plus they drove and half an hour to pick me up at the train and bring me to the dealership to wrap up the deal. All I can say is, Wow! Thanls to Mike and Jin Show more
5 rate
Tags:
DealerRater
mikesbluevw 17 Nov 2012
Tyler Witman made my experiance buying a 2013 beetle very pleasant. He went the extra mile to help me find the new Beetle I was looking for and help me through the process. Mike Grady also was helpful in explaining the extended warranty options available to me. This has been the best experiance buyi...ng a new car I have ever had. My wife Recently had open heart surgery and when it came time to close the deal I had no way to get to the dealership since my wife is unable to drive. Tyler Witman came to my house in Hanover PA and picked me up and took me to the dealership in York. We closed the deal and I drove my new beetle home.. York VW is First Class and the staff is first class. I recommend anyone looking for a VW to go to York VW. You wont be sorry Thanks Mike McQuade Hanover, PA Show more
5 rate
Tags:
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.